Dear Secret Santa Assigned To Me By The ReverseThieves

I do not know who upon this illustrious list of people you are.

Neither do I know your motives, nor the intricate heuristics you doubtless used to arrive at your tripartite conclusion.

All I know is that you have thrown down the gauntlet, and I am left with no recourse but to accept the challenge.

It might be a torturous path, fraught with untold perils; the journey may be grueling, the summit unspectacular.

Or perhaps I am too pessimistic; perhaps it will be a rewarding journey, with untold pleasures strewn around the path and a summit more majestic than spacious skies or amber waves of grain.

In either case, however, I suspect I might be in need of some drastic medical care at the end of my epoch-making quest.

7 Responses to “Dear Secret Santa Assigned To Me By The ReverseThieves”


  1. 1 Ryan A 15 November 2009 at 10:38 pm

    WAT… maybe I should get flash working to see what’s in these white blobs… D:

  2. 3 kadian1364 16 November 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Wait, so which one are you doing?

  3. 5 DuoHimura 19 November 2009 at 1:10 am

    Oh man, SoulTaker? I’ve always wanted to know what that show was like if you ever got past the fact that watching it is sort of like looking through acid-trip-goggles. Without the benefit of being high enough for deranged off-color imagery to make sense. And yet, somehow, in spite of all of that clearly-insane visual creativity, the actual design for the Soul Taker is like, the most boringly generic “demon-mode” design ever.

    At least there will be lots of JAM Project involved?

    On a side note–let me get this straight. You’re a Tomino fan, who writes lengthy posts symbolically analyzing Turn-A, and also likes Bokurano, Eureka Seven, Kare Kano, Nodame Cantabile, and Rose of Versailles, and your blog banner is from freakin’ YOKOHAMA KAIDASHI KIKOU?

    Is there a reason I haven’t signed up to be your official stalker? Is that actually a position?

    … That may have been what some would term “too forward.” What I mean to say is… Hi. We have remarkably similar tastes in anime (if you’d seen Gankutsuou that’d be pretty much it exactly), and I shall probably have to check out other things you recommend.

    • 6 OGT 20 November 2009 at 12:27 am

      I have also wanted to know what SoulTaker was like (after hearing loads of people complaining at absurd lengths about how bad SoulTaker was for years I have had the uncanny urge to watch it to figure out what they’re talking about, doubly so after Shinbo and JAM Project popped up), but it’s never been a high priority for me; I figure now’s a better time to watch it when I’m more willing to give things a fair shake and not get so huffy over something that exists entirely for acid-trip visuals (see also: Trapeze) or something that’s not in my usual ley-lines of enjoyment.

      And yes, I am that insane in terms of what I like (I’m not even going to start talking about books). I do have an official stalker registry (known to laymen as a “Twitter account”) though! oh god I’m turning Internet

  4. 7 Will of the wisp 14 December 2009 at 12:45 pm

    After watching the Nurse Witch Komogi OP, I am not sure how hard I need to facepalm.

    Well… I will just leave it here that animators are usually not well versed in how hospital and equipments work…


Leave a comment




NOTICE SHAMELESSLY STOLEN FROM G.K. CHESTERTON

I cannot understand those that take anime seriously, but I can love them, and I do. Out of my love I warn them to keep clear of this blog.

RSS Recent Songs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a ridiculously long and only partially organized list of subjects

Pages

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30