Allison & Lillia: Brief Post-Sub-Viewing Update

Okay, now that I’ve actuallyunderstood this episode (thank you subtitles), it makes much more sense (obviously) and the somewhat uneasy feeling I had after watching it raw (and not comprehending a fair amount of the important bits of the episode) is quite diminished. The strength of the series is indeed the writing (as I sort of figured from the fact that it’s based on a novel by Sigsawa Keiichi), and the script is quite strong, and the only really glaring flaw of the series thus far is the low-budget feel afforded by the character art. Since I was pretty down on the series with the original post (largely due to not comprehending much of it, although I did enjoy the episode) I figured I’d post this short update. Now that it’s at least going to be subbed, even if it’s going to be slow, I’ll stick with it a while longer, and probably the whole run. I probably should have waited for the subs, but I was quite curious and I didn’t know whether anyone would bother to sub it. Apologies.

Leave a Reply

NOTICE SHAMELESSLY STOLEN FROM G.K. CHESTERTON

I cannot understand those that take anime seriously, but I can love them, and I do. Out of my love I warn them to keep clear of this blog.

RSS Recent Songs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

A Twitter feed, as stipulated in Blogger Law Code Title 10 §135.41(b)

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a ridiculously long and only partially organized list of subjects

Pages

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

