Watashi no Kawaisou Hige-tachi

HAIR NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST ON YASAKO’S FACE.

Dennou Coil is so awesome. Most of the episodes have been pretty standalone and episodic, but that doesn’t matter because as far as I’ve watched, they’ve all been pretty hilarious. Whether it’s floating blocks of cyberwater appearing in midair or communicating with the cyberhair on someone’s face, it’s always visually innovative.

And that visual innovation is why I love the show. A few people I know have said that the series is starting to go downhill (people who are less behind than I am), but I fail to see how a show about kids shooting lasers out their foreheads can GO downhill.Dennou Coil isn’t afraid to do something totally wacky, and then sit there and point out how absolutely wacky it is. I was having trouble trying to pick a screencap from this episode, there were about 50 scenes that would have sufficed (Spaghetti Western cyberhair town? Kyoko looking demonic with her beard? I can’t choose!).

And what’s the greatest thing about Dennou Coil? It’s a KIDS’ SHOW. Why can’t America get cool shows like this? I don’t know. But I know one thing: I should probably watch Dennou Coil faster than I am watching it. Backlog ;_;.

1 Response to “Watashi no Kawaisou Hige-tachi”


  1. 1 Www.Chous.Co.il 12 May 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I rarely leave remarks, however after looking at a few
    of the responses on Watashi no Kawaisou Hige-tachi | Anime wa Bakuhatsu da!
    . I actually do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Could it be only me or do some of the remarks appear as if they are coming from brain dead people?
    :-P And, if you are writing at additional online sites, I’d like to follow you. Would you post a list of all of your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

NOTICE SHAMELESSLY STOLEN FROM G.K. CHESTERTON

I cannot understand those that take anime seriously, but I can love them, and I do. Out of my love I warn them to keep clear of this blog.

RSS Recent Songs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

A Twitter feed, as stipulated in Blogger Law Code Title 10 §135.41(b)

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a ridiculously long and only partially organized list of subjects

Pages

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

