Psychology has never been so creepy

Episode 7 was, for some bizarre reason, incredibly creepy. The whole psychology talk with the CT scans was like my psychology 101 class, except anime and with really creepy background music. I wasn’t terribly interested outside of seeing where everything was going, but if subsequent episodes have sequences like those last 3 minutes then I will have to sleep with the lights on for the rest of the run.

I still absolutely adore the “soundtrack” to the series, though. I hope they release a “soundtrack” so I can shove the “songs” into my playlist for random and unexpected bits of really creepy sound effects during my shuffle sessions. I especially like the clock effect; ticking clocks are always ominous, but in Ghost Hound, we’re treated to a really deep, really loud, really creepy TOCK…TOCK…TOCK which is the primary reason I want the soundtrack. It never fails to unsettle me. I’m a pretty rhythm-and-melody guy (talking as background noise just drives me nuts) so it’s kind of weirding me out to like this method of mood-generating, but I guess I’m just getting to be more of a “film nerd” (in quotes because I’ll never be able to talk about things and sound like I know what I’m talking about) and those instincts are kicking in.

Or maybe I’m just crazy. I’d believe that.

0 Responses to “Psychology has never been so creepy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

NOTICE SHAMELESSLY STOLEN FROM G.K. CHESTERTON

I cannot understand those that take anime seriously, but I can love them, and I do. Out of my love I warn them to keep clear of this blog.

RSS Recently Watched Anime

  • Yuyushiki 1 July 2013
  • Mobile Police Patlabor 1 July 2013
  • Mobile Police Patlabor 26 June 2013
  • Mobile Police Patlabor 26 June 2013
  • Mobile Police Patlabor 22 June 2013

RSS Recently Read Manga

  • Limit - Manga
  • JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 3: Stardust Crusaders - Manga
  • JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 2: Battle Tendency - Manga
  • JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 1: Phantom Blood - Manga
  • Full Moon ni Sasayaite - Manga

A Twitter feed, as stipulated in Blogger Law Code Title 10 §135.41(b)

  • Путевка в пятницу будет. Жду март и отчаливаю 1 hour ago
  • нафига мне друге вконтаче,у которых на стенке одна инфа "где-чё-когда 7 hours ago
  • #RT Мам, завтра выходные. Можно друзья принесут меня позже чем обычно? 8 hours ago

a ridiculously long and only partially organized list of subjects

Pages

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

